Beginning Quilting 5 Part Series

Thursday, 5 July, 2018   12:30pm - 4pm
670 US 51, Ridgeland, MS
Only 2 spaces left

Tickets / Booking types

  Cost
Proceed
Course ticket - for remaining 3 dates.
$155.00 + tax

Course dates

  • Thu, 5 Jul 2018   12:30pm - 4pm - done
  • Wed, 11 Jul 2018   9:30am - 12:30pm - done
  • Wed, 18 Jul 2018   9:30am - 12:30pm
  • Wed, 25 Jul 2018   9:30am - 12:30pm
  • Wed, 1 Aug 2018   9:30am - 12:30pm

Details

This is the class for you if you have wanted to get started with quilting, if you’ve been quilting for a while and may have missed the basics, or you just like the baby quilt we end up with at the end of the five week course!
Starting with a lecture on fabrics, we shop together for your project, learn accurate rotary cutting skills, and find your quarter inch seam allowance. Piecing nine-patch construction and accurate half square triangles creates the center of this small quilt. Then borders are applied, quilting covered, and you will finish up with binding, sleeve, and a label. From start to finish, learn how to be accurate and gain confidence as you continue in this wonderful world of quilting.

Thurs July 5 12:30-4 (no machines needed this date)
Wed July 11 9:30-12:30
Wed July 18 9:30-12:30
Wed July 25 9:30-12:30
Wed Aug 1 9:30-12:30

Location

Staticmap

670 US 51
Ridgeland, MS

NEW Location!