NC Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Training (Required to Obtain a Concealed Carry Permit in NC)

Saturday, 21 July '18   8am - 5:30pm
Fully booked

GIRLZonFIRE provides a small, friendly learning environment for NC Concealed Carry Handgun training.

8 hours of training is required in the State of North Carolina to obtain a permit to carry a concealed handgun.

The Course includes The Legal Aspects of Using Deadly Force and The Laws where Concealed Carry are Prohibited. Students are required to pass a 20 question written test and show handgun proficiency during Range Qualification.

Range Qualification requires students to demonstrate proficiency by hitting 21 out of 30 shots at 3, 5, & 7-yard distances.
The course also includes instruction on:
Handgun Nomenclature
Handgun Safety
Marksmanship Fundamentals
Safety Issues
Presentation Techniques
Cleaning and Maintenance
Ammunition
Proficiency Drills

Cost of course includes Training Materials, Target, and Range Qualification.

Handgun Rental (including ammunition) is available for an additional cost.

No loaded firearms or live ammunition are allowed in the classroom.

*Please remember to bring both ear protection (earplugs/muffs) and eye protection (safety glasses!)

North Carolina is an open carry state so be sure to follow the laws of North Carolina when traveling with your handgun. If you are not a concealed carry permit holder you must have your firearm fully visible or locked in a glove compartment, trunk or a lock box permanently affixed to the vehicle if detained by a law enforcement officer.

Tickets

Cost
NC Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Training (Student has own firearm)
Student provides own handgun and ammunition for 3, 5, and 7 yard handgun qualification testing at range.
$100.00
NC Concealed Carry Handgun Certification Training (With firearm rental and ammunition)
Instructor provides handgun and ammunition for 3, 5, and 7 yard handgun qualification testing at range.
$115.00