The Artist's Way Book Study Group

Online
Only 2 spaces left

This is an online event.

Joining instructions will be provided after booking.

Course dates

  • Tue, 15 Jun '21   7:30pm – 8:45pm EDT - done
  • Tue, 22 Jun '21   7:30pm – 8:45pm EDT - done
  • Tue, 29 Jun '21   7:30pm – 8:45pm EDT - done
  • Tue, 6 Jul '21   7:30pm – 8:45pm EDT - done
  • Tue, 13 Jul '21   7:30pm – 8:45pm EDT - done
  • Tue, 20 Jul '21   7:30pm – 8:45pm EDT - done
  • Tue, 27 Jul '21   7:30pm – 8:45pm EDT - done
  • Tue, 3 Aug '21   7:30pm – 8:45pm EDT - done
  • Tue, 10 Aug '21   7:30pm – 8:45pm EDT - done
  • Tue, 17 Aug '21   7:30pm – 8:45pm EDT - done
  • Tue, 24 Aug '21   7:30pm – 8:45pm EDT - done
  • Tue, 31 Aug '21   7:30pm – 8:45pm EDT - done
Details

This summer, join us for a 12-week exploration of creativity! Each week we'll meet to review a chapter of Julia Cameron's influential work, The Artist's Way. We'll meet to discuss how the book's words and exercises help us in our own creative journeys. Meeting in a group gives us all accountability and support.

Age range: Over 16

Instructions

This is a 12-week program that follows the 12 chapters of The Artist's Way. If you can make nine of the 12 meetings, please register. Registering for one season will register you for the series.

Please request a copy of The Artist's Way by Julia Cameron from the library. (Or if you'd like to buy a copy, please consider supporting a local bookstore, like Split Rock Books in Cold Spring.)

Each week, participants are expected to: read a chapter and do the exercises in the book, write their morning pages, and take themselves on an artist date. More on these concepts will be discussed at the first meeting.

Before the first meeting, please read the Introduction and first chapter. We'll discuss the general concepts and structure of the group. This group will mostly meet on Zoom, with 2-3 in-person meetings in the library garden.

Tickets

Admit One
Course ticket - for all 12 dates.
This ticket is good for one person's participation in the entire series.
Online event information

Online