London: Adults Making Class (18+)

The Fashion School London, 224a King's Road, London, SW3 5UB
Only 1 space left

Course dates

  • Wed, 21 Apr '21   11am – 12:30pm BST - done
  • Wed, 28 Apr '21   11am – 12:30pm BST - done
  • Wed, 5 May '21   11am – 12:30pm BST - done
  • Wed, 12 May '21   11am – 12:30pm BST - done
  • Wed, 19 May '21   11am – 12:30pm BST - done
  • Wed, 26 May '21   11am – 12:30pm BST - done
  • Wed, 9 Jun '21   11am – 12:30pm BST - done
  • Wed, 16 Jun '21   11am – 12:30pm BST - done
  • Wed, 23 Jun '21   11am – 12:30pm BST - done
  • Wed, 30 Jun '21   11am – 12:30pm BST - done
  • Wed, 7 Jul '21   11am – 12:30pm BST - done
  • Wed, 14 Jul '21   11am – 12:30pm BST - done
Details

Designer. Make and Mender. Novice. Textile Creative. Pattern Cutter. Recycler. Dress Maker.

From ‘Don’t know what I’m doing, help!’ Nervous Beginner to the Confident Advanced!

In the adult weekly classes you are encouraged to bring a project you would like to work on such a dress you may want to remake, clothes you want to alter or a pattern you would like to sew.

You are all thoroughly welcome to come and join the fun as staff enable and support you on your creative endeavour. We use domestic machines and teach professional finishes in our hub.

What we provide:
Expert tuition, from practicing pattern cutters, fashion designers etc. who have degrees in relevant art and fashion courses.
The use of new and fully serviced Janome 725s sewing machines, overlocking machines, scissors, tools and threads etc.

If there is a lockdown which requires The Fashion School to temporarily close, the term will be postponed.

Level: Beginner Friendly

Age range: Between ages 18 and 100

Instructions

Does not include the cost of fabrics, trimmings and pattern paper. You can purchase from us, or bring your own.

Tickets

Cost
Adults Making Weds 11am
Course ticket - for all 12 dates.
£360.00
Location

The Fashion School London
224a King's Road
London
SW3 5UB