Skip to main content

Maple Tree Primary Dance Club

Maple Tree Primary School, Hawk Drive, Sandy, SG19 2WA
5 to 11 years
6 spaces available
Maple Tree Primary Dance Club

Course dates

  • Thu, 18 Apr '24   3:30pm – 4:15pm BST - done
  • Thu, 25 Apr '24   3:30pm – 4:15pm BST - done
  • Thu, 2 May '24   3:30pm – 4:15pm BST - done
  • Thu, 9 May '24   3:30pm – 4:15pm BST - done
  • Thu, 16 May '24   3:30pm – 4:15pm BST - done
  • Thu, 23 May '24   3:30pm – 4:15pm BST - done
  • Thu, 6 Jun '24   3:30pm – 4:15pm BST - done
  • Thu, 13 Jun '24   3:30pm – 4:15pm BST - done
  • Thu, 20 Jun '24   3:30pm – 4:15pm BST
  • Thu, 27 Jun '24   3:30pm – 4:15pm BST
  • Thu, 4 Jul '24   3:30pm – 4:15pm BST
  • Thu, 11 Jul '24   3:30pm – 4:15pm BST
  • Thu, 18 Jul '24   3:30pm – 4:15pm BST

Details

Mixed styles dance class open to children in years 1-6.
Every week, we will explore different dance styles, including ballet, street dance, contemporary/lyrical, musical theatre/jazz and also how to create their own dance pieces.
We will also be building a perform piece due to be part of our show "I Am" as part of BedFringe on 20th July 2024 and also at the Bedford River Festival on 21st July 2024

Instructions

Children should have a bottle of water. They should wear clothing that's comfortable to dance in, such as a tshirt and joggers/leggings.
Suitable footwear will be trainers, although any ballet or contemporary dance sessions will be done barefoot.

Branded VyMy dancewear can be purchased from the VyMy website, but this is not compulsory. You can also purchase ballet or jazz shoes via us, but again this is not compulsory.

Tickets

Cost

Maple Tree Primary Dance Club

Course ticket - for remaining 5 dates.
6 available
Valid for the full Summer 2024 Term
£33.00

Location

Maple Tree Primary School
Hawk Drive
Sandy
SG19 2WA