Skip to main content

Shackleton Dance: Contemporary

Shackleton Primary School, Pearcey Road, Bedford, MK42 9LZ
5 to 7 years
4 spaces available

Course dates

  • Tue, 16 Apr '24   3:30pm – 4:30pm BST - done
  • Tue, 23 Apr '24   3:30pm – 4:30pm BST - done
  • Tue, 30 Apr '24   3:30pm – 4:30pm BST - done
  • Tue, 7 May '24   3:30pm – 4:30pm BST - done
  • Tue, 14 May '24   3:30pm – 4:30pm BST - done
  • Tue, 21 May '24   3:30pm – 4:30pm BST - done
  • Tue, 4 Jun '24   3:30pm – 4:30pm BST
  • Tue, 11 Jun '24   3:30pm – 4:30pm BST
  • Tue, 18 Jun '24   3:30pm – 4:30pm BST
  • Tue, 25 Jun '24   3:30pm – 4:30pm BST
  • Tue, 2 Jul '24   3:30pm – 4:30pm BST
  • Tue, 9 Jul '24   3:30pm – 4:30pm BST
  • Tue, 16 Jul '24   3:30pm – 4:30pm BST

Details

Move with the body's natural alignment- contemporary dance is a modern development of ballet, where the movement comes from how the body naturally moves rather than from technical positions.
Pupils will learn different exercises and routines every week to build their confidence, strength, stamina and body awareness.
There will be multiple opportunities to perform throughout the school year, culminating in an end of year show at the Quarry Theatre on 20th July 2024.

This club is for children in years 1 and 2 only. If your child is outside of this age range, their booking will be cancelled.

Instructions

Whilst children can stay in their school uniform, we prefer for children to change into loose, comfortable clothing such as their school PE kit, or t-shirt and leggings/jogging bottoms.
Branded dancewear can be purchased from the VyMy website but this is not compulsory for the club.
Dancers will be barefoot to dance, although can opt to purchase ballet or jazz shoes from VyMy Dance (please contact nisha@vymydance.co.uk to arrange this).

Please make sure your child has a water bottle to bring to dance club. It is preferred that no food is eaten in the dance studio, so you may want to bring a snack for your child to eat when collected.

Tickets

Cost

Contemporary Dance at Shackleton Primary

Course ticket - for remaining 7 dates.
4 available
Valid for the Summer 2024 Term
£0.00Free

Location

Shackleton Primary School
Pearcey Road
Bedford
MK42 9LZ