Thenford Arboretum & Garden Open Days

Due to COVID - 19 the Arboretum is currently closed and all open days in June and July have been cancelled, if you have tickets you should have received an email, if not please contact us via the Contact Us page. Thank you.

We are currently taking bookings for October 2020 and all of 2021.

We look forward to welcoming you to Thenford Arboretum.

The arboretum is spread out over 70 acres, featuring a collection of more than 3000 different trees and shrubs. Extensive herbaceous borders, water gardens, an alpine trough garden, a sculpture garden, a rose garden and a rill can also be enjoyed together with a snowdrop collection featuring over 700 varieties.

The medieval fish ponds, their interconnecting canal and the existing lake have been restored and two new ones have been added.

The garden is open on selected days throughout the year, we happily welcome individuals and groups. Please be advised the perimeter of the gardens is extensive with rough terrain in some parts, which may not be suitable for everyone.

Please note
If you are planning to come by coach or mini bus please contact us as we have limited parking for this type of vehicle
Car parking is free of charge
Visitors can't bring dogs unless they are Assistance Dogs.
Afternoon teas are available with all funds going to our church restoration fund.

Válassza ki a dátumot
 
október, 2020
17 szo. 14:00 - 17:00 Autumn Garden Open Day: Saturday 17th October 2020
23 p. 14:00 - 17:00 Autumn Garden Open Day: Friday 23rd October 2020
február, 2021
3 sze. 13:00 - 16:00 Snowdrop Day: Wednesday 3rd February 2021
6 szo. 13:00 - 16:00 Snowdrop Day: Saturday 6th February 2021
április
24 szo. 14:00 - 17:30 Spring Garden Open Day: Saturday 24th April 2021
május
14 p. 14:00 - 17:30 Spring Garden Open Day: Friday 14th May 2021
15 szo. 14:00 - 17:30 Spring Garden Open Day: Saturday 15th May 2021
június
12 szo. 14:00 - 17:00 Summer Garden Open Day: Friday 11th June 2021
13 v. 14:00 - 17:00 Summer Garden Open Day: Saturday 12th June 2021
július
3 szo. 14:00 - 17:30 Summer Garden Open Day: Saturday 3rd July 2021
október
16 szo. 14:00 - 17:00 Autumn Garden Open Day: Saturday 16th October 2021
22 p. 14:00 - 17:00 Autumn Garden Open Day: Friday 22rd October 2021
Az időzónában feltüntetett időpontok: London