Thenford Arboretum & Garden Open Days

We look forward to welcoming you to Thenford Arboretum.

The arboretum is spread out over 70 acres, featuring a collection of more than 3000 different trees and shrubs. Extensive herbaceous borders, water gardens, an alpine trough garden, a sculpture garden, a rose garden and a rill can also be enjoyed together with a snowdrop collection featuring over 700 varieties.

The medieval fish ponds, their interconnecting canal and the existing lake have been restored and two new ones have been added.

The garden is open on selected days throughout the year, we happily welcome individuals and groups. Please be advised the perimeter of the gardens is extensive with rough terrain in some parts, which may not be suitable for everyone.

Please note
If you are planning to come by coach or mini bus please contact us as we have limited parking for this type of vehicle
Car parking is free of charge
Visitors can't bring dogs unless they are Assistance Dogs.
Afternoon teas are available with all funds going to our church restoration fund.

Scegli una data
 
febbraio, 2020
5 mer 13:00 - 16:00 Snowdrop Day: Wednesday 5th February 2020
15 sab 13:00 - 16:00 Snowdrop Day: Saturday 15th February 2020
aprile
25 sab 14:00 - 17:30 Spring Garden Open Day: Saturday 25th April 2020
maggio
15 ven 14:00 - 17:30 Spring Garden Open Day: Friday 15th May 2020
16 sab 14:00 - 17:30 Spring Garden Open Day: Saturday 16th May 2020
giugno
12 ven 14:00 - 17:00 Summer Garden Open Day: Friday 12th June 2020
13 sab 14:00 - 17:00 Summer Garden Open Day: Saturday 13th June 2020
luglio
4 sab 14:00 - 17:30 Summer Garden Open Day: Saturday 4th July 2020
ottobre
17 sab 14:00 - 17:00 Autumn Garden Open Day: Saturday 17th October 2020
23 ven 14:00 - 17:00 Autumn Garden Open Day: Friday 23rd October 2020
Orari indicati nel fuso orario: London