Thenford Arboretum & Garden Open Days

We look forward to welcoming you to Thenford Arboretum.

The arboretum is spread out over 70 acres, featuring a collection of more than 3000 different trees and shrubs. Extensive herbaceous borders, water gardens, an alpine trough garden, a sculpture garden, a rose garden and a rill can also be enjoyed together with a snowdrop collection featuring over 700 varieties.

The medieval fish ponds, their interconnecting canal and the existing lake have been restored and two new ones have been added.

The garden is open on selected days throughout the year, we happily welcome individuals and groups. Please be advised the perimeter of the gardens is extensive with rough terrain in some parts, which may not be suitable for everyone.

Please note

Car parking is free of charge
Visitors can't bring dogs unless they are Assistance Dogs.

From 4 Aug 2021
Show more...
August, 2021
18 Wed 2pm BST Summer Garden Open Day: Wednesday 18th August 2021
19 Thu 2pm BST Summer Garden Open Day: Thursday 19th August 2021
September
21 Tue 2pm BST Garden Open Day: Tuesday 21st September 2021
October
16 Sat 2pm BST Autumn Garden Open Day: Saturday 16th October 2021
22 Fri 2pm BST Autumn Garden Open Day: Friday 22rd October 2021
February, 2022
9 Wed 1:30pm GMT Snowdrop Open Days: Wednesday 9th February 2022
19 Sat 1:30pm GMT Snowdrop Open Day: Saturday 19th February 2022
22 Tue 1:30pm GMT Snowdrop Open Day: Tuesday 22nd February 2022
April
22 Fri 2pm BST Spring Garden Open Day: Friday 22nd April 2022
23 Sat 2pm BST Spring Garden Open Day: Saturday 23rd April 2022
May
11 Wed 2pm BST Spring Garden Open Day: Wednesday 11th May 2022
13 Fri 2pm BST Spring Garden Open Day: Friday 13th May 2022
14 Sat 2pm BST Spring Garden Open Day: Saturday 14th May 2022
June
16 Thu 2pm BST Summer Garden Open Day: Thursday 16th June 2022
17 Fri 2pm BST Summer Garden Open Day: Friday 17th June 2022
18 Sat 2pm BST Summer Garden Open Day: Saturday 18th June 2022
July
15 Fri 2pm BST Summer Garden Open Day: Friday 15th July 2022
16 Sat 2pm BST Summer Garden Open Day: Saturday 16th July 2022
August
5 Fri 2pm BST Summer Garden Open Day: Friday 5th August 2022
6 Sat 2pm BST summer Garden Open day August 6th 2022
Times shown in timezone: London