Thenford Arboretum & Garden Open Days

Due to COVID - 19 the Arboretum is currently closed and all open days in June and July have been cancelled, if you have tickets you should have received an email, if not please contact us via the Contact Us page. Thank you.

We are currently taking bookings for October 2020 and all of 2021.

We look forward to welcoming you to Thenford Arboretum.

The arboretum is spread out over 70 acres, featuring a collection of more than 3000 different trees and shrubs. Extensive herbaceous borders, water gardens, an alpine trough garden, a sculpture garden, a rose garden and a rill can also be enjoyed together with a snowdrop collection featuring over 700 varieties.

The medieval fish ponds, their interconnecting canal and the existing lake have been restored and two new ones have been added.

The garden is open on selected days throughout the year, we happily welcome individuals and groups. Please be advised the perimeter of the gardens is extensive with rough terrain in some parts, which may not be suitable for everyone.

Please note
If you are planning to come by coach or mini bus please contact us as we have limited parking for this type of vehicle
Car parking is free of charge
Visitors can't bring dogs unless they are Assistance Dogs.
Afternoon teas are available with all funds going to our church restoration fund.

Select date
 
October, 2020
17 Sat 2pm - 5pm Autumn Garden Open Day: Saturday 17th October 2020
23 Fri 2pm - 5pm Autumn Garden Open Day: Friday 23rd October 2020
February, 2021
3 Wed 1pm - 4pm Snowdrop Day: Wednesday 3rd February 2021
6 Sat 1pm - 4pm Snowdrop Day: Saturday 6th February 2021
April
24 Sat 2pm - 5:30pm Spring Garden Open Day: Saturday 24th April 2021
May
14 Fri 2pm - 5:30pm Spring Garden Open Day: Friday 14th May 2021
15 Sat 2pm - 5:30pm Spring Garden Open Day: Saturday 15th May 2021
June
12 Sat 2pm - 5pm Summer Garden Open Day: Friday 11th June 2021
13 Sun 2pm - 5pm Summer Garden Open Day: Saturday 12th June 2021
July
3 Sat 2pm - 5:30pm Summer Garden Open Day: Saturday 3rd July 2021
October
16 Sat 2pm - 5pm Autumn Garden Open Day: Saturday 16th October 2021
22 Fri 2pm - 5pm Autumn Garden Open Day: Friday 22rd October 2021
Times shown in timezone: London